About Me

about-me-const.png

Hello and welcome 😊👋🏼

My name is Maggie, and I'm a software developer with experience in the frontend and backend who's trying to figure out her path one step at a time.

Some Things About Me

  • Pronouns: she/her
  • I have a traditional computer science background 🤓.
  • I'm also a self-taught web dev 👩‍💻 and a technical writer ✍🏼.
  • I'm an open source contributor and love talking about how open source can level up your tech career ⚡.
  • I was an Outreachy mentor, where I help other devs contribute to open source, and I'm currently a hackathon mentor 🌱.
  • I'm passionate about helping other junior devs and improving diversity and inclusion in tech 🚀.
  • I'm an avid reader 📖 and watch way too much TV 📺 in my free time.
  • I've been called a "unicorn" 🦄 by my mentor more than once.
  • Tea 🍵 > coffee ☕

Contact Me

I love connecting with others, so feel free to reach out on here or Twitter, where I spend a lot of my free time laughing at memes or doom-scrolling.

Adios!